Home

> Sightseeing Line

> Stanley

Stanley

Stanley

Barrier-free Index

Stanley, an exotic seaside on the south of Hong Kong Island, is one of the popular tourist destinations in Hong Kong. Visitors can immerse in the lovely sunshine and sea breeze along the coast. Visitors can also meander through streets and alleys in the European-style town or even enjoy a nice meal in restaurants and bars. It just makes you feel like in another country.

(Last updated: 22/8/2018)

Enlarge map

Enlarge map

Traffic

Bus

Origin <-->Destination

Alighting stop

NWFB /Citybus

6 / 6X / 66

(Central (Exchange Square)* ← →Stanley Prison

Stanley Plaza

63

North Point Pier← →Stanley Prison

973

 (Tsim Sha Tsui (Mody Road)← →Stanley Market

73

Cyberport/ Wa Fu (North) ← →Stanley Prison

Stanley Village

260

 Central (Exchange Square)* ← →Stanley Prison

In order to get to Exchange Square bus terminus from MTR Hong Kong station, wheelchair users are advised to use the elevator close to Exit A in the Hong Kong Station concourse and get to ground floor. Exit by Man Cheung Street, turn right and head to Man Yiu Street (watch out for big ramp) and arrive at the Exchange Square bus stop from Harbour View Street.

The Murray House

The Murray House

 

After getting to Stanley Plaza, wheelchair users can get to 1st floor by taking the elevator at the plaza, then get to the amphitheatre playground by taking another elevator at the other end. The classical architecture next to the plaza is Murray House. Visitors can access to other floors through the ramp behind Murray House and take the elevator. imitated Greek stone pillars and Chinese ceramic roofs make Murray House a typical architecture that blends oriental and western elements. The 3-storey granite building was originally located at Central. The government dismantles the buildings in 1982 into 3,000 granite parts and resembled it in Stanley in 1998. Visitors love to take pictures at this classical-style building. Within Murray House there are a number of restaurants that offer exotic cuisines, allowing visitors to enjoy a nice meal with the magnificent sea view.

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star star      Accessible Toilet Provided Accessible Toilet Provided
Barrier Free Index: star star star  
Recommendation Index: star star star star  

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 15-30minutes

       
Address: 96 Stanley Main Street, Stanley

 

Comments: Side door of Murray House are with access ramp, but there are obstacles at the end which cause inconvenience.

Stanley Plaza

Stanley Plaza

Located near the bus station, is often the origin and destination of the tour. The plaza is right next to the seaside and it has such a remarkable sea view. The accessible facilities allow wheelchair users to go shopping and dining at ease in every corner of the plaza.

Accessible toilet providedAccessible toilet provided 

Address: 23 Carmel Road, Stanley

Blake Pier

Blake Pier

Blake Pier is originally housed in Central, it is now at the side of Murray House. The pier was built in 1900, and its triangular steel roof- a state of the art at that time- was imported from the UK in 1909. The pier had been used for welcoming honored guests. Although it was dismentaled in 1965, its steel roof made its twisted way to the place it is today in 2006, and a new pier called Stanley Blake Pier was built based on the original Blake Pier.

The Stanley Waterfront Promenade

Stanley Waterfront Promenade

After leaving Murray House, move along Stanley Main Street and you will arrive the Waterfront Promenade. Stretching 380 meters and covering 1.4 hectares of space, the promenade is designed with the concept of an oasis in town. It is built with wooden bars, wooden chairs and gardens. Visitors can enjoy the lovely sea breeze along the way.

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star star star     Accessible Toilet Provided Accessible Toilet Provided
Barrier Free Index: star star star star  
Recommendation Index: star star star star        

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 15-30minutes 

       
Address:13 Stanley Main Street 

Short comments: The Promenade is fully accessible with barrier free facilities which include access ramp, guidance path for disabled, handrails and disabled washroom.

Stanley Shui Shian Temple

Stanley Shui Shian Temple

At the end of the Waterfront Promenade, there is an old temple called Shui Shian Temple. Shian (is an archaic Chinese character of what is today commonly known as god. The god t this temple is a water god called the Old Shui Shian. Even though it is situated at a higher place, there is a ramp that allows wheelchair users to access. Vistors can enjoy the nice view of Murray House and Blake Pier just outside the temple.

 

Address: 1A Stanley Main Street, Stanley

Stanley Main Street (the Market)

Having passed the Waterfront Promenade or getting off at Stanley Village Road, visitors can follow along Stanley New Street and turn to Stanley Main Street (Market), where it leads you to the market. Many buildings in the market are designed in the architectural form of tong lau, where you see various kinds of shops and restaurants on the ground floor. The shops mostly sell exquisite souvenirs and Chinese traditional clothing, which is quite popular for tourists. However most restaurants and shops have staircase in their front doors which not wheelchair friendly design.

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star star star     
Barrier Free Index: star star   
Recommendation Index: star star star star        

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 30-60minutes 

       
Address:Stanley Main Street, Stanley

Comments:  Entrance of most shops and restaurants are with steps which is inconvenient for wheelchair users to enter.

↑Go to top

網站主頁

> 觀光線

> 赤柱

赤柱

赤柱

無障礙指數

位於香港島南面一處充滿異國風情的海岸小鎮—赤柱,是香港著名的旅遊勝地之一。遊人可以沿岸感受明媚的陽光柔和的海風,亦可在這個歐陸小鎮上的大街小巷上穿梭,到特色餐廳與酒吧用膳,行逛地道小店。置身其中,別有一番風味。

 

(最後更新日期: 2022年1月6日)

放大地圖

放大地圖

交通

巴士路線

               起點 <-->終點

下車站

  新巴/城巴

6 / 6X

中環 (交易廣場)* ← → 赤柱市場

赤柱廣場

14

西灣河 (嘉亨灣) → 赤柱炮台

63

北角碼頭 ← → 赤柱監獄

973

尖沙咀 (麼地道) ← → 赤柱村

73

數碼港/華富 (北) ← → 赤柱市場

赤柱村

260

中環 (交易廣場)* ← → 赤柱市場

 

*輪椅使用者可從港鐵香港站前往交易廣場,於香港站大堂使用近 A 出口側的升降機前往 G/F 地面大堂,在民祥街出口向右轉入民耀街後 (小心斜道較斜),便可於港景街進入交易廣場巴士站。

美利樓

美利樓

輪椅使用者到達赤柱廣場後,可使用赤柱廣場升降機到一樓,再從另一側的升降機到達地下的露天廣場,天幕廣場側的古典建築物便是美利樓。輪椅使用者可從美利樓後方的斜道轉乘升降機到達其他樓層。

 

仿希臘復古式石柱、中式瓦片屋頂,構成揉合東西方的建築特色的美利樓。這座樓高三層的花崗岩建築物原址座落於中環,於 1982 年拆卸後,政府把美利樓 3,000 多件的花崗岩組件,在 1998 年於赤柱現址重新「堆砌」出來。不少遊人都愛選擇到這座古典大樓拍照留念,而美利樓亦有數家異國菜式餐廳,讓食客可以一邊欣賞海景,一邊享用美食。

 

易達指數: star star star   
無障礙指數: star star star   
推介指數 : star star star star          

遊覽時間:約 15 - 30 分鐘

 

地址:赤柱赤柱大街 96 

赤柱廣場

赤柱廣場

不少到赤柱的遊人會選擇鄰近巴士站的赤柱廣場作為到訪赤柱的首站 / 終點站。臨海的赤柱廣場除了擁有醉人海景,其無障礙設施亦有助輪椅使用者到達廣場各處購物和用膳。

 

地址:赤柱佳美道 23 

卜公碼頭

卜公碼頭

位於美利樓側的卜公碼頭原址在中環。碼頭在 1900 年建成,並於 1909 年從英國引進以當時先進技術生產的鋼製篷頂。卜公碼頭曾用作接待貴賓之用,雖於 1965 年被拆卸,但其鋼製篷頂卻於 2006 年移至美利樓旁,並按原卜公碼頭的樣式興建成新碼頭,名為赤柱卜公碼頭。

海濱長廊

海濱長廊

離開美利樓,遊人沿赤柱大街前行,便可到達海濱長廊。海濱長廊以小鎮綠州為設計意念,木條砌成的長廊設有長椅及花圃,全長 380 米,面積 1.4 公頃。遊人可以漫步在長廊上,感受迎面而來的海風。

 

易達指數: star star star      
無障礙指數: star star star   
推介指數 : star star star star        

遊覽時間:15 - 30 分鐘

  

       

地址:赤柱大街 13 

 

短評:場內的無障礙設施完善,包括:斜道、引路徑、扶手及洗手間。

水僊廟

水僊廟

在海濱長廊末端,可以看到一座名為水僊廟的古廟。僊乃古字,即仙也;故名思義,供奉的是一位水神,名水僊爺爺。水僊廟雖建於較高的位置,但有斜道連接。遊人可在水僊廟外遠眺美利樓和卜公碼頭景緻。

 

地址:赤柱赤柱大街 1A 

赤柱大街 / 市集

遊人經過長廊後,或於赤柱村道落車後,可沿赤柱新街可轉入赤柱大街 (市集),市集內有多座唐樓,底層設有不同的商店及餐廳,商店主要售賣精緻紀念品和富中國傳統文化的服裝,吸引不少遊客購物。惟餐廳及商店門前大多設有梯級,輪椅使用者不便內進。

 

易達指數: star star star star     
無障礙指數: star star   
推介指數 : star star star star        

遊覽時間:30 - 60 分鐘

  

 

短評:餐廳及商店門前大多設有梯級,輪椅使用者不便內進。

 

地址:赤柱赤柱大街

殘疾人士專用泊車位置

赤柱     赤柱赤柱灘道x1  
      赤柱黃麻角道x2  
↑回頁首