Home

> Sightseeing Line

> Yuen Long

Yuen Long

Yuen Long

Barrier-free Index

If you visit the northwestern part of Hong Kong, and you will discover that Yuen Long has undergone a complete transformation from a once remote village to a highly modernized city. Spanning for over 138 square kilometers, its size is three times that of Kowloon. It has a population of more than 600,000. Despite its rapid development, Yuen Long is full of cultural heritage and natural scenic beauty. There are many attractions worth visiting in Yuen Long.

 

(Last updated: 29/8/2018)

Wetland Park

In 1998, the government has conducted a study at what is now known as the Wetland Park. The result of the research made the government decided to transform this area into a world-class wetland ecotourism attraction. Hong Kong Wetland Park is used to conserve wetland and has a education and tourism functions.

Located at northern part of Tin Shui Wai, the 61-hectar Hong Kong Wetland park used to be an ecological mitigation area to compensate for the wetlands lost due to new town development. In 1998, the government decided to develop the Hong Kong Wetland park without compromising its intended ecological mitigation functions. It also enhances the intended function to a world-class conservation, education and tourism facility.

The Wetland Park demonstrates the biodiversity Hong Kong ecosystem. It’s easy to see birds, butterflies, dragonflies, amphibians, reptiles, and fish in the Reserve Area. Visitors can embrace the beauty of nature and explore the signs of life in the ecosystem. Don’t forget to visit the Wetland Interactive World in the Visitor Center. There are five galleries in the Visitor Centre explaining the feature and importance of wetlands.

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star star star star    Accessible Toilet Provided Accessible Toilet Provided
Barrier Free Index: star star star star  
Recommendation Index: star star star star star  

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 3-4hours 

       
Address: WetlandPark Road, Tin Shui Wai

Comment:

Majority of the facilities inside the park are wheelchair friendly attractions. However due to safety concerns, wheelchairs users are not allowed to visit the Mangrove Boardwalk. Wheelchairs users can visit the rest of the facilities by passing through the passageway on the right of Mangrove Boardwalk. We have suggested the park management to add clear signs to show wheelchair users about the way of direction.

 

Tips:

Visitors can experience the diversified biodiversity in the wetland. It’s easy to see dragonflies and butterflies in summer time while migratory birds in spring and autumn. The Wetland Park provides excellent habitat for migratory birds in the winter. It’s the perfect time for bird watching between October to coming April.

Ping Shan Heritage Trail

For those who are interested in the traditional life in New Territories, it is suggested to visit the Ping Shan Heritage Trail. It is the first heritage trail in Hong Kong that consists of Hang Tau Tsuen, Hang Mei Tsuen, Tong Fong San Tsuen, Hung Uk Tsuen, Kiu Tau Wai, Fui Sha Wai and Sheung Cheung Wai, stretching for about one kilometer. You get to see numbers of traditional Chinese buildings such as ancestral halls, temples, study halls and pagoda for ancestral worship, clan gathering and education.

If you wish to get to the Ping Shan Heritage Trail from Hong Kong Wetland Park, you can take the MTR to Ping Shan Station or Tin Shui Wai Station. Even though it takes longer time to walk from Ping Shan Station, we highly recommend you to choose to get off at this station as you don’t need to go back the same way where you came from and there are more transport options at Tin Shui Wai Station.

 

There are signs of direction along the way to the Ping Shan Heritage Trail after you get off at Ping Shan Station. You will arrive at the Ping Shan Tang Clan Gallery cum Heritage Trail Visitors Centre if you turn to Ping Shan Chuk Lam Road from Ping Ha Road. The Centre is housed in the Old Ping Shan Police Station dated back to 22ndApril 1899. It is one of the existing pre-war police departments in New Territories, which was also used for the headquarters for police dog unit and training center during later period. It was refurbished into Ping Shan Tang Clan Gallery in 1997. Even though wheelchair users can enter the building through the side door at the rear of the Centre, some entrances of the exhibition halls are quite narrow and have stone sills which prevent wheelchair users from entry. There is a long big ramp before entering the Centre, wheelchair users need to consider the above constrains before heading to the Centre.

 

When you head along the Ping Ha Road and you will arrive at the Ping Shan Heritage Trail. There are architecture compound such as Kun Ting Study Hall, Ching Shu Hin, Tang Ancestral Hall, Yu Kiu Ancestral Hall and Sheung Cheung Wai. Take another turn on Tsui Sing Road and you will arrive at the final destination of the Ping Shan Heritage Trail- Tsui Sing Lau Pagoda. Tsui Sing Lau Pagoda is also named Kui Sing Pagoda, Wen Cheng Kok, or as the locals calls it, the Wen Ta for short. It was originally a feng shuistructure owned by the Tang Clan, who was one of the five renowned families living in New Territories at that time. According to the genealogy of the Tang Clan in Ping Shan, Tui Sing Lau Pagod has over 600 years of history and is the oldest existing ancient pagoda in Hong Kong. It used to be seven stories high, but the top four stories were destroyed by wind and rain, leaving the bottom three floors standing today.

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star      
Barrier Free Index: star star   
Recommendation Index: star star star   

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 1hour 

       
Address: Ping Shan, Yuen Long

Comment:

Since most buildings on the Heritage Trail are architectural heritage, stone sills on the entrance prevent wheelchair users from entry. Wheelchair users can only take a look from the outside. It is highly suggested to based on your interest in history before going to the Ping Shan Heritage Trail.

Lau Fau Shan

Lau Fau Shan

Lau Fau Shan is famous for its seafood, especially oysters. This is due to its location at Deep Bay, which is close to the estuary of Pearl River, and the freshwater coming from the river makes it ideal to keep oysters. Due to contamination around the Pearl River Delta and urbanization, fishing industry at Lau Fau Shan, particularly oyster industry, has been reduction production. However it is still a hub where people go to just to have fresh oysters and seafood.

To get to Lau Fau Shan, you can take the MTR shuttle bus K65 from either MTR Yuen Long Station or MTR Tin Shui Wai Station. After you hop off the bus, turn left and you are at Lau Fau Shan Main Street, where there are seafood shops and restaurants. You may also come across some local traditional snacks. The end of the main street is the oyster fields and mud fields, where you can enjoy the view of the Shenzhen Bay. The view at sunset is truly spectacular and remarkable.

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star     Accessible Toilet Provided Accessible Toilet Provided
Barrier Free Index: star star   
Recommendation Index: star star star star  

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 1-2hours 

     

Comment:

Visitors always want to have a nice seafood feast in Lau Fau Shan. However most restaurants have door sills, only a handful of restaurants have entrances that allow wheelchair access. Wheelchair users need to be aware of that.

Wetland Park

Address:

Hong Kong Wetland Park, Park Road, Tin Shui Wai Wetland, New Territories, Hong Kong

Phone:

3152 2666(general inquiries) / 2617 5218 (ticket enquiries)

Opening hours:

10:00am-5:00pm

 

(Closed on Tuesdays, except public holidays)

Ticket:

Admission types

Fee

Standard

$30

Concession (visitors with disabilities, one accompanying carer of a disabilities, senior citizens aged 65 or above, full-time students, children aged 3 to 17)

$15

Children under 3 years old

Free of charge

 

 

 

Getting here

1.Light rail

Take the West Rail Line and get off at Tin Shui Wai to change for light rail 705, hop off at Tin Sau Station or Wetland Park Station and follow the directions and arrive at Hong Kong Wetland Park through tunnel (if you get off at Tin Sau Station) or through footbridge (if you get off at Wetland Park Station)

 

2.Bus (Wetland Park)

Bus Route

Origin <-->Destination

Citybus

967

Admiralty (West)← → Tin Shui Wai (Tin Yan Estate)

KMB

276B

Choi Yuen Bus Terminus← → Tin Fu Bus Terminus

E34A

Airport← → Tin Shui Wai City center

 

 

Ping Shan Tang Clan Gallery cum Heritage Trail Visitors Centre

Address:

Hang Tau Village, Ping Shan, Yuen Long, New Territories

Phone:

2617 1959

Website:

www.amo.gov.hk/b5/trails_pingshan.php

Ticket:

Free of charge

Opening hours:

Tuesday to Sunday (between March and September) 10:00am-6:00pm

Tuesday to Sunday (between October and February) 10:00am-6:00pm

 

Closed on Monday (except public holidays), January 1stand 2nd(Chinese lunar calendar)

↑Go to top

網站主頁

> 觀光線

> 元朗

元朗

元朗

無障礙指數

走進香港的西北部,你會發現元朗已經由昔日的遍遠村落搖身一變,成為一個高度發展的現代化城鎮。元朗區佔地138平方公里,面積是九龍區的3倍,總人口超過60萬。不過,儘管元朗區急速發展,但在天然美景和傳統文化方面仍然不遺餘力。因此,元朗區內值得去探索和遊覽的景點其實有很多。

!!!

(最後更新日期: 2018年8月29日)

濕地公園

政府於1998年在濕地公園現址進行研究,最後決定把這片土地建成國際級的生態旅遊項目,即是現在的香港濕地公園,用以保育濕地,並用作教育市民和增加旅遊觀光點。

濕地公園位於天水圍北部,佔地約61公頃,該址原本擬用作生態緩解區,以彌償因新市鎮發展而失去的濕地。於1998年,政府決定把該生態緩解區發展為濕地公園,在不削弱其生態緩解功能的情況下,提昇該區成一個集自然護理、教育及旅遊用途於一身的世界級景點。

濕地公園展示了香港生態系統的多樣化,在「濕地保護區」內有品種繁多的動物,包括雀鳥、蝴蝶、蜻蜓、兩棲和爬行類及魚類等,讓訪客感受自然之美,並探索野生生物的奇趣。參覽完濕地保護區後,不要忘記訪客中心的「濕地互動世界」設有五個展覽廊,可以從不同焦點展現濕地的功能和價值,值得花時間去參觀。

易達指數: star star star star star     Accessible Toilet 設有暢通易達洗手間 
無障礙指數: star star star star  
推介指數 : star star star star star                                                 

 遊覽時間:

 約3-4小時 

                                                    
地址:天水圍濕地公園路

短評:

公園內基本上大部份設施均適合輪椅使用者前往,惟基於安全理由,輪椅使用者不能通過紅樹林浮橋參觀紅樹林,不過輪椅使用者仍可從浮橋右方通道前往繼續參觀園內設施,建議園方增設精晰指示指引輪椅使用者。

 

小貼士:

濕地生態多采多姿,一年四季都有不同景致。夏季是觀察蝴蝶和蜻蜓的好季節,春秋兩季則是欣賞過境遷徙鳥的好機會。濕地公園亦為冬候鳥提供了良好的樓息地,由10月至翌年4月,都是觀鳥的旺季。

屏山文物徑

對新界的傳統面貌及宗族生活有興趣的朋友,便要來到屏山文物徑參觀一下。屏山文物徑是香港首條文物徑,整條文物徑環繞坑頭村、坑尾村、塘坊新村、洪屋村、橋頭圍、灰沙圍及上璋圍,長約1公里,途經多座典型中國傳統建築物,如祠堂、廟宇、書室及古塔等,作為供奉祖先、團聚族群及教育後人之用。

若由濕地公園前往文物徑,可乘坐輕鐵至屏山站或天水圍站。屏山站雖然較天水圍站遠,但為減少走回頭路的情況,加上離開時在天水圍站會有較多不同公共交通工具可以選擇,故建議選擇屏山站出發。

 

於屏山站下車後,沿路會有指示前往文物徑的方向。若於屏夏路轉入屏山竹林路可前往屏山鄧族文物館暨文物徑訪客中心。文物館由1899年4月22日落成的舊屏山警署改建而成,是新界現存的戰前警署之一,其後曾改為警犬隊的總部及訓練中心,並於1997年決定把建築物改建為屏山鄧族文物館之用。儘管輪椅使用者仍可以利用文物館後方的側門進入館內,館內部份展覽室入口較狹窄和有石階,輪椅使用者或不能進入,且前往文物館時需要先走過一段甚陡斜為長斜路,建議輪椅使用者在決定是否前往文物館前先考慮上述因素。

 

返回屏廈路繼續沿路往前走,再轉入屏山文物徑,便會看到不同的開始建築群,如「覲廷書室」、「消暑軒」、「鄧氏宗祠」、「愈喬二公祠」和「上璋圍」等,再轉入聚星路,便會到達整條文物徑的終點站「聚星樓」。聚星樓,又名魁星塔、文昌閣,當地稱之為文塔,原為新界原居民五大家之一的鄧氏家族聚居地的風水塔。據屏山鄧氏族譜所載,聚星樓有超過600年歷史,為香港現存最古老的古塔。聚星樓原高七層,但因風雨侵蝕,頂部四層經已塌毀,故只有現時的三層高。

易達指數: star star       
無障礙指數: star star    
推介指數 : star star star                                                         

 遊覽時間:

 約1小時 

                                                    
地址:元朗屏山

短評:

文物徑均為古舊建築,因此大部份景點門外均有石階,令輪椅使用者難以入內,只能在外圍參觀。輪椅使用者宜因應個人對文物建築的興趣決定前往與否。

流浮山

流浮山

流浮山以出產海鮮,尤其是蠔聞名。因該處位於后海灣畔,臨近珠江口,有淡水流入,所以適合養蠔。只可惜由於珠江三角洲水質日趨污染,加上城市化發展,流浮山的漁業,特別是是蠔產量已大不如前,不過該處仍是品嘗鮮蠔和海産的集中地,每逢假日均有不少人專程前往品嚐。

遊客可於港鐵元朗站或天水圍站選擇乘坐港鐵接駁巴士K65前往流浮山,下車後向左轉即可進入流浮山大街,大街兩旁全是海味店和海鮮酒家,亦會有一些售賣本地傳統小吃的店舖,極具特色。行走大街盡頭會看到蠔田和泥灘,更可遠眺灣圳灣風景。倘碰上黃昏時間到達此處,更能欣賞夕陽西下的日落景緻,另人難以忘懷。

易達指數: star star      Accessible Toilet 設有暢通易達洗手間 
無障礙指數: star star    
推介指數 : star star star star                                                        

 遊覽時間:

 約1-2小時 

                                                    

短評:

遊人來到流浮山少不免要到海鮮酒家飽吃一頓海鮮美食,然而大多數酒家門前有台階,只有約數間餐廳的進出口方便輪椅使用者入內用餐,輪椅使用者需要留意。

濕地公園

地址:

香港新界天水圍濕地公園路香港濕地公園

電話:

3152 2666(一般查詢) / 2617 5218 (票務)

開放時間:

10:00am-5:00pm

 

(逢星期二休息,公眾假期除外)

 

門票:  
門票種類 入場費
標準票 $30

優惠票

(殘疾人士、殘疾人士的一名同行照料者、

65歲或以上長者、全日制學生及3歲至17歲小童)

$15

3歲以下小童

免費
交通    
1.輕鐵    
乘搭西鐵線於天水圍站轉乘輕鐵705路線,於天秀站或濕地公園站下車後,按沿路指示經隧道(天秀站)或經天橋(濕地公園站)到香港濕地公園。
     
2.巴士 (濕地公園)    
巴士路線    起點<-->終點
 城巴  967  金鐘(西) ← → 天水圍(天恩邨)
 九巴   276B  彩園總站← → 天富總站
 E34A  機場← → 天水圍市中心

 

屏山鄧族文物館 暨 文物徑訪客中心

地址:  新界元朗屏山坑頭村
電話:  2617 1959
網址:  www.amo.gov.hk/b5/trails_pingshan.php

費用:

 免費入場

開放時間:

3月至9月 - 星期二至日

10月至2月- 星期二至日

 

逢星期一(公眾假期除外)、農曆年初一及二休息

 

 

↑回頁首