Home

> Leisure Line

> Kwun Tong

Kwun Tong

Kwun Tong

Barrier-free Index

CIC Zero Carbon Building

CIC 	Zero Carbon Building

Zero Carbon Building is the first-ever zero net carbon emission architecture in Hong Kong. Zero carbon architecture means that the energy required for operation within the building is completely provided or compensated by renewable energy. The ZCB combines the city’s native forest and a green architecture that boasts with more than 80 environmental technologies to demonstrate the cutting-edge technology and advanced designs of such environmental-friendly architecture. It can improve public awareness of sustainable lifestyle.

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star star     Accessible Toilet Provided Accessible Toilet Provided
Barrier Free Index: star star star star  
Recommendation Index: star star star   

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 30minutes-2hours 

       
Address: 8 Sheung Yuet Road, Kowloon Bay

ZCB ZCB

Getting here:

 Bus:

107  Wah Kwai Estate <> Kowloon Bay

 

Kowloon Bay Terminus

215X Kowloon Railway Station> ( Lam Tin (Kwong Tin Est.)

 

Wang Tung Street

14X Lei Yue Mun <> Tsim Sha Tsui

15A  Tsz Wan Shan (North)<> (Ping Tin)

 

Sheung Yuet Road

28B (Kai Yip)  <> (Choi Fook)

74A  (Tai Wo) <> (Kai Yip)

297  (Hung Hom)<> Hang Hau)(North)

606 ( Siu Sai Wan (Island Resort)<> (Choi Wan) (Fung Shing St.)

641  (Macau Ferry) <> Kai Tak (Kai Ching Est.)

MTR:

Kowloon Bay Station (Exit A)*

 

 

*For wheelchair users to get to the ZCB from Kowloon Bay MTR Station, go through the Telford Plaza and go down the footbridge with wheelchair elevators which is time-consuming. We suggested wheelchair users to get to the ZCB by bus.

 

Drive:

 

Two parking spaces are provided exclusively for people with disabilities at the ZCB (reservation required) 

Tips:
The ZCB is divided into he Landscape Area and the Indoor Exhibition Area. While the former is free for access, advance booking is required for Indoor Exhibition Area. Guided tour is provided for introducing the concepts and technologies behind ecological buildings within the ZCB. It is suggested to book in advance of your visit.

 

Comment:
The ZCB has an barrier-free ramp at its entrance that allows wheelchair users for entry. The accessible toilet is located at the ground floor which is connected with the lady restroom. For men in wheelchairs, it is suggested to use the accessible toilet at the café in the Landscape Area.

MEGA BOX

 

MEGA BOX

MEGA BOX is a big shopping mall next to the ZCB. MEGA BOX is equipped with elevators reaching all floors as well as sufficient number of accessible toilets. The stores are larger in size than normal ones, with wider passageways inside the stores. This is why this shopping mall is quite convenient for disabled people. The downside of this shopping mall is that there is no wheelchair ramp at the front entrance, and wheelchair users can only access through the car park, where it can be quite dangerous. We advise that the shopping mall make necessary improvements.

 

Accessible Toilet Accessible Toilet Provided

 

Address: 38 Wang Chiu Road, Kowloon Bay

Kwun Tong Promenade

Kwun Tong Promenade

After visiting the Zero Carbon Building, visitors may choose to take Bus 215x or Bus 15A to Kwun Tong Promenade. Originally known as Kwun Tong Public Cargo Working Area, the promenade stretches for about one kilometer along the waterfront, offering a spectacular view of the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal.

 

Kwun Tong Promenade

 

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star star     Accessible Toilet Provided Accessible Toilet Provided
Barrier Free Index: star star star star  
Recommendation Index: star star star   

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 1hour 

       
Address: 183 Hoi Bun Road, Kwun Tong

 

Tips::
Visitors can enjoy the Victoria Harbour during day time, beautiful sunset at dusk and light magic on art installations at night at Kwun Tong Promenade. Visitors can visit the promenade depends on what they would love to see.

 

Getting here:

Bus:

15A    Ping Tin<--> Tsz Wan Shan North

 

Kwun Tong Promenade/ Shun Yip St.

 Kowloon Station-> Lam Tin (Kwong Tin Est.)

Shun Yip St.

MTR:

:

*Ngau Tau Kok Station*

After exiting the Ngau Tau Kok Station, wheelchair users can go to Kwun Tong Promenade by going over Kwun Tong Road through the footbridge connecting to Millennium City 2, then walk along Lai Yip Street in the direction of seafront. It takes about 15 minutes.

 

Visitors can go to Kwun Tong Promenade in 5-10 minutes after exiting Ngau Tau Kok Station Exit B6 and walk in the direction of seafront.



 

Industrial Building of Kwun Tong District (Camel Paint Building)

Industrial Building of Kwun Tong District (Camel Paint Building)

With the fall of industries in Hong Kong, many industrial buildings in Kwun Tong have undergone transformation with small stores, restaurants and various brands of outlets springing up. As they are completely different from the standardized shopping malls, visitors may find something that surprise you. We are going to feature the Camel Paint Building at Kwun Tong.

After visiting the Kwun Tong Promenade, go straight from Tsun Yip St. and turn right on Hung To Road. When you get to Hoi Yuen Road, continue in the direction of Kwun Tong MTR station and you will arrive the Camel Paint Building, which should take you about 10 minutes. There is one step on the Hoi Yuen Road entrance and we suggest wheelchair users to access through the Hing Yip St.

There are in total of three buildings in the Camel Paint Building complex, with diverse stores from snacks, fine dining, cosmetics, clothing, toys, stylish restaurants to themed party houses. It’s the ideal place for shopping lovers to spend a whole day in.

Easy-to-Reach Index: star star       
Barrier Free Index: star star star   
Recommendation Index: star star star star  

Suggested Length of Stay:

Approx 1-2hours 

       
Address: 60 Hoi Yuen Road

 

Comment:
It is always crowded with people in Kwun Tong and wheelchair users might encounter difficulties going around the industrial buildings. There are three buildings at the Camel Building complex have elevators that reach all floors, and the passageways as well as store interiors are wide, which makes it more convenient when compared to shopping malls. Please be reminded that there are no accessible toilets in the building.

Tips:
Apart from Camel Paint Building, there are other industrial buildings that have undergone transformation. Visitors can search online for other industrial buildings/stores.

Crocodile Center/apm

Crocodile Center/apm

Visitors who choose to leave by MTR can make their ways along Hoi Yuen Road to Kwun Tong MTR station. Wheelchair users can go to the MTR station by taking the elevator outside Crocodile Center to 1/F and go through APM through the footbridge. There are varieties of restaurants in Crocodile Center, and APM is one of the biggest shopping malls in the Kwun Tong District. Why not spend a little time in Kwun Tong?

 

Accessible Toilet Accessible Toilet Provided

 

Address: 79 Hoi Yuen Road/ 418 Kwun Tong Road, Kwun Tong

Kwun Tong Promenade

Phone:

2346 8538

Website:

www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/parks/ktp/index.html

CIC Zero Carbon Building

Zero Carbon Building

Phone:

2100 9800

Website:

www.cic.hk/chi/main/zcb/

 

Landscape Area

Opening hours:

 

Monday to Sunday from 7 am to 8 pm

 Ticket:

 

Free of charge

 

Indoor Exhibition Area (Guided tour only, advance booking is required)

 

Tour hours:

 

Thursday to Tuesday (closed on Wednesday and public holidays), three tours each day at 10 am, 2 pm, and 4 pm (1.5 hours each tour)

 

Ticket:

 

Free of charge (from June 2017 until further announcement)

 

Online booking:

www.cic.hk/chi/main/zcb/plan_your_visit/tour_booking/

 

↑Go to top

網站主頁

> 消閒玩樂線

> 觀塘

觀塘

觀塘

無障礙指數

觀塘是香港主要的工業區之一,隨著香港工業式微,觀塘不少地方都不斷出現變化,貨物起卸區被改建作海濱花園亦有不少特色小店和食肆向工廈進駐,使觀塘成為了假日消閒尋寶的好去處。

 

(最後更新日期: 2018年8月24日)

零碳天地

零碳天地

零碳天地是香港首座零碳建築,零碳建築是指建築物運作所需的能源,完全由可再生能源提供或補償。零碳天地把都市原生林和一座配置了80多項環保科技的綠色建築合二為一,展示環保建築的尖端科技及先進設計,從而提高市民對可持續生活模式的認知。

 

易達指數: star star star      Accessible Toilet 設有暢通易達洗手間 
無障礙指數: star star star star  
推介指數 : star star star                                                        

 遊覽時間:

 約30分鐘-2小時 

                                                    
地址:九龍灣常悅道8

ZCB ZCB

交通:

巴士:

107 華貴邨 <> 九龍灣

九龍灣總站

215X 九龍鐵路站 > 藍田(廣田邨)

宏通街

14X 鯉魚門 <> 尖沙咀

15A 慈雲山(北) <> 平田

常悅道

28B 啟業 <> 彩福

74A 太和 <> 啟業

297 紅磡碼頭 <> 坑口(北)

606 小西灣(藍灣半島) <> 彩雲(豐盛街)

641 港澳碼頭 <> 啟德(啟晴邨)

港鐵:

九龍灣站(A 出口)*

 

 

*輪椅使用者要由九龍灣港鐵站前往零碳天地一般需經過德福廣場, 再使用兩座輪椅升降台下天橋,再前往零碳天地,較費時失事。因此,建議輪椅使用者乘坐巴士前往。

 

自駕:

零碳天地內設有兩個車位供傷殘人士訪客泊車(須預約)

  

小貼士:
零碳天地分為公眾休憩綠化區及室內展區兩部份,前者可自由參觀,惟要了解零碳天地內各種生態建築的概念和科技,則必需要預約導賞團以進入室內展區參觀,建譜議各位到訪前先行預約。


短評:
零碳天地的入口處有一條無障礙通道,讓輪椅使用者到達零碳大樓。零碳大樓地下的無障礙洗手間與女廁相連。男性輪椅使用者若要如廁,則宜去公眾休憩綠化區咖啡店的無障礙洗手間。

 

 

MEGA BOX

MEGA BOX

零碳天地旁有一座大型購物商場MEGA BOX,MEGA BOX內有升降機到達各層,亦有充足的殘疾人士洗手間,商店的面積都較一般的大,商店內部通道亦較闊,對於殘疾人士來說不失為一個方便購物的地方。惟商場正門進出口前過路處欠缺下斜路緣,輪椅使用者需要繞道至停車場進出口前往MEGA BOX,此處多車輛進出,較為危險。建議在商場改善有關設施。

 

Accessible Toilet 設有暢通易達洗手間

 

地址:九龍灣宏照道38號

觀塘海濱花園

 

觀塘海濱花園

離開零碳天地後,遊客可以選擇乘坐215X或15A巴士至觀塘海濱花園。海濱花園前身為觀塘公眾貨物裝卸區,園內海濱步道全長約一公里,在步道上可以遠眺啟德郵輪碼頭宜人景色。

觀塘海濱花園前身為公共貨物起卸區,故園內以裝卸區為意念,設置了模擬起重機塔樓及廢紙束藝術裝置為地標建築。入夜後,園景區的特色塔樓光影舞動,配合地上的水霧裝置,帶來賞心悅目的夢幻氣氛。

 

觀塘海濱花園

易達指數: star star star      Accessible Toilet 設有暢通易達洗手間 
無障礙指數: star star star star  
推介指數 : star star star                                                         

 遊覽時間:

 約1小時 

                                                    
地址:觀塘海濱道183

 

小貼士:
觀塘海濱花園在日間可以飽覽維多利亞港風光,黃昏時候可以感受夕陽映照,晚上則可欣賞藝術裝置的光映效果,遊人可按興趣選擇在不同時間到訪海濱花園。

 

交通:

巴士:

15A   平田 <--> 慈雲山北

海濱花園/順業街

215X  九龍站 -> 藍田廣田邨

順業街

港鐵:

牛頭角站*

*輪椅使用者於牛頭角站出站後,可經連接創紀之城二期天橋橫過觀塘道,再沿勵業街往海旁方向一直行,便可到逹海濱花園,全程約15分鐘。

**非輪椅使用者於牛頭角站B6出口往海旁方向前行5-10分鐘,即可到逹海濱花園。

觀塘區工廈(駱駝漆大廈)

觀塘區工廈(駱駝漆大廈)

隨著本港工業日漸式微,觀塘區內不少工廈近年開始轉營,不少小店和特色食肆紛紛進駐,亦有不同的品牌Outlet在此開倉。相比起大型商場千篇一律的店舖,這些舊式工廈卻更見精彩,隨時會令你有意想不到的收獲。今次為大家介紹的是觀塘區有名的駱駝漆大廈遊客遊畢海濱花園後可於駿業街出口一直往前行,經鴻圖道往右轉,至開源道往觀塘港鐵站方向一直向前行,即可到逹駱駝漆大廈,全程約10分鐘。開源道入口有一級,輪椅使用者可經由興業街入口進入駱駝漆大廈。

遊客遊畢海濱花園後可於駿業街出口一直往前行,經鴻圖道往右轉,至開源道往觀塘港鐵站方向一直向前行,即可到逹駱駝漆大廈,全程約10分鐘。開源道入口有一級,輪椅使用者可經由興業街入口進入駱駝漆大廈。

駱駝漆大廈一共有三座,店舖種類十分多元化,由零食小吃、高級食品、化粧用品、潮流服飾、精品玩具、型格餐廳、主題派對房等應有盡有,喜歡逛街的朋友絕對可以在此消磨一整天。

易達指數: star star        
無障礙指數: star star star   
推介指數 : star star star star                                                    

 遊覽時間:

 約1-2小時 

                                                    
地址:開源道60

 

短評:
觀塘區人流甚多,輪椅使用者在工廈區行走時會較為困難。不過,三座駱駝漆大廈均有升降機貫通各層,且大廈通道較闊,而店舖空間一般亦較大,相比一些小型商場或會更為方便。惟大廈欠無障礙洗手間,輪椅使用者需要留意。


小貼士:
除了駱駝漆大廈外,觀塘區亦有不少工廈開始轉營,遊人可在網上搜尋有興趣的目標工廈/商店。

鱷魚恤中心 / APM

鱷魚恤中心 / APM

如遊客選擇乘坐港鐵離開,可繼續沿開源道前往觀塘港鐵站。輪椅使用者可於鱷魚恤中心外通道搭升降機往1/F,經接駁天橋穿過APM前往港鐵站。鱷魚恤中心有不少食肆,而APM更是觀塘區內主要大型購物商場之一,遊客不妨預留一點時間遊覧。

 

Accessible Toilet 設有暢通易達洗手間

 

地址:觀塘開源道79號 / 觀塘觀塘道418號

觀塘海濱花園

電話:

2346 8538

網址:

www.lcsd.gov.hk/tc/parks/ktp/index.html

零碳天地

零碳天地

電話:

2100 9800

網址:

www.cic.hk/chi/main/zcb/

 

公眾休憩綠化區

開放時間:

星期一至日:上午七時至下午八時

收費:

免費

 

室內展區 (僅供導賞參觀,須預約)

導賞時間:

星期四至星期二(逢星期三及公眾假期休息,每天三場,分別於上午十時、下午二時及下午四時開始,全程約1.5小時。

收費:

免費

(由 2017年6月起,導賞團免收入場費,直至另行通告為止)

網上預約;

www.cic.hk/chi/main/zcb/plan_your_visit/tour_booking/

↑回頁首