Home

> Leisure Line

> Sai Kung Town Centre

Sai Kung Town Centre

Sai Kung Town Centre

Barrier-free Index

Sai Kung with beautiful scenery is long welcomed by tourists, thus gaining the reputation of the ‘Back Garden of Hong Kong’. Sai Kung is originally a fishing village where fishermen frequently gather, and eventually develops into a seafood heaven. Moreover, in the Sai Kung district are four country parks suitable for hiking and outing. 

(Last updated: 29/5/2012)

Enlarge map

Enlarge map

Traffic

Bus Route

Origin← →Dest.

Alighting stop

KMB

92

Diamond Hill MTR Terminus← →SAI KUNG B/T

Sai Kung Bus Terminus

 

94

Wong Shek Pier← →SAI KUNG B/T

99

Wu Kai Sha MTR Terminus← →SAI KUNG B/T

299

NewTownPlaza(Shatin)← →SAI KUNG B/T

*  All above bus routes are low-floor buses.

Sai Kung Ferry Pier

When visitors arrive at Sai Kung Bus Terminus, proceed towards the seashore would reach Sai Kung Ferry Pier.  There is a disabled washroom located inside the Wai Man Road Rest Garden besides the Bus Terminus.  The ferry pier provides ‘Kaito’ ferry service to places like Kiu Tsui, Yim Tin Tsai and Leung Shuen Wan.  However, these ‘Kaito’ ferries are not suitable for wheelchair users.  At the side of the ferry pier are many fishing boats selling seafood. 

Seafood Street

While going along Sai Kung Hoi Pong Square, visitors can see a number of big and small seafood restaurants.  Visitors may also choose to buy seafood at a lower price from fishing boats and take them to restaurants for cooking.

 

Short comment:  While there are numerous restaurants in the Seafood Street, most are having steps at the entrance which make it inconvenient for wheelchair users, who may choose those restaurants with alfresco seats to enjoy seafood.

Sai Kung Main Street

Sai Kung Main Streetis a resemblance of Sai Kung Old Market, which incorporates new and old styled stone houses with small lanes of historical traditional culture.  The Old Market has quite a lot of traditional Hong Kong style café and restaurants, most are having steps at the entrance which is inconvenient for wheelchair users.

 

Short Comment:      Lanes are relatively narrow and roughness.

Visitors going to Sai Kung Outdoor Recreation Centre may take bus No. 92 or take mini-bus at Yi Chun Street and alight opposite of Sai Kung Fire Station, then go along Hong Kin Road to reach Sai Kung Outdoor Recreation Centre.  Visitors may participate in day camp, evening camp and residential camps.  The camp site has facilities such as swimming pool, archery range, American pool room, and art and craft room.  The venue is suitable for wheelchair users and has washrooms for the disabled.  Visitors may enquire the Leisure and Cultural Services Department at 2792-3828 for details. 

↑Go to top

網站主頁

> 消閒玩樂線

> 西貢市中心

西貢市中心

西貢市中心

無障礙指數

西貢,風光明媚,一直深受遊客歡迎,因而獲得「香港後花園」的美譽。西貢市原先是漁村,漁民經常在此聚集,逐漸發展成一個海鮮勝地。此外,西貢區設有四個郊野公園,適合遠足郊遊。

 

(最後更新日期: 2013年5月29日)

放大地圖

放大地圖

交通

巴士路線

起點← →終點

下車站

九巴

92

鑽石山鐵路站← →西貢

西貢總站

 

94

黃石碼頭← →西貢

99

烏溪沙鐵路站← →西貢

299

沙田市中心← →西貢

* 以上路線均有低地台巴士

西貢碼頭

遊客到達西貢墟總站後,向海邊前行便到達西貢碼頭,西貢墟總站旁邊惠民路休憩花園設有殘疾人士洗手間。碼頭提供街渡前往橋咀島、鹽田仔及糧船灣等地方,但街渡不適合輪椅使用者乘搭。碼頭旁邊停泊了不少售賣海鮮的漁船。

海鮮街

沿西貢海傍廣場直行,遊客可看見大大小小的海鮮酒家,遊客也可選擇到碼頭光顧漁船售賣的平價海鮮,再到食肆代烹調。

 

短評:海鮮街食肆繁多,大多酒家前都設有梯級,對輪椅使用者造成不便,可選擇設置露天開放式的食肆享用海鮮。

西貢正街

西貢正街是西貢舊墟的代表,融合了新舊式石屋及歷史傳統文化的小巷。舊墟開設了不少舊式冰室及茶餐廳,門口大多設有梯級不方便輪椅使用者進出。

 

短評:巷內通道比較狹窄,路面不平。

如遊客要到西貢戶外康樂中心,可乘搭92 號巴士或於宜春街乘小巴到達西貢消防局對面下車,沿康健路到西貢戶外康樂中心。西貢戶外康樂中心供遊客參與日營、黃昏營及宿營,營地內設有游泳池、射箭場、桌球室及手工藝室等設施。場地適合輪椅使用者使用,並設有殘疾人士洗手間。詳情可致電2792 3828 與康樂及文化事務署查詢。

↑回頁首