Home

> Leisure Line

> Peng Chau

Peng Chau

Peng Chau

Barrier-free Index

Visitors can follow the instruction for travelling to Lamma Island to reach Central Outlying Ferry Pier, where the ferry to Peng Chau is located at No. 6 pier. There are fast ferry and ordinary ferry. Ordinary ferry is more suitable for wheelchair users for easier boarding of cabin. While schedule of ordinary ferry are at a time interval of 1.5 hours, visitors should check the schedule before travelling for better preparation.  Peng Chau with an area of only one square kilometer and 5000 residents is a small island having an extremely quiet environment. Although Peng Chau is a small island, there is considerate number of temples on the island. Whenever there are celebrations of various temples, the quiet island will become bustling.

(Last updated: 6/8/2018)

Enlarge map

Enlarge map

Traffic

Central ← → Peng Chau
Hong Kong and Kowloon Ferry Holdings Limited
Tel: 2815 6063
Web:  http://www.hkkf.com.hk

  

Time Table & Fare Table:

http://www.hkkf.com.hk/index.php?op=timetable&page=pengchau&view=screen&style=en

*The fare discount applies to the disabled, elderly(aged 65 or above) and children (Aged 3 or above but under 12)

*Under the "Public Transport Fare Concession Scheme for the Elderly and Eligible Persons with Disabilities" launched by the HKSAR government, eligible persons can travel on HKKF ferry at a concessionary fare of $2 per trip at any time.

Fu Peng Street Promenade

Going along Fu Peng Street from the pier is the direction approaching Tai Lei Island. One can enjoy the scene on the other side of the harbor which include the Discovery Bay area, and even the fireworks display of Disneyland occasionally at night.  

 

Address: Fu Peng Street

Tin Hau Temple

After alighting, go ahead and Tin Hau Temple could be seen. The Temple having over two hundred years of history is the most famous temples amongst other large and small temples in Peng Chau. It is classified as Grade 2 historical building. The day our team visiting the Templeis the Festival of “Tin Hau Island Parade”, which is one of the major events of the island. It takes place on the 21st of July every Lunar Year, when numerous residents of Peng Chau performed dragon dance in front of the Tin Hau Temple, together with the parade performance round the island which make the festival as if a small scale ‘Bun Festival’ with an extremely bustling scene. Other than the steps at the main entrance of the temple which are inconvenient for wheelchair users, most streets in Peng Chau are level and easy to travel for all.

 

Addresss:No.69B, Wing On Street, Peng Chau

Website: http://www.ctc.org.hk/en/directcontrol/temple22.asp

Wing On Street

Wing On Street is the most bustling street on Peng Chau Island, with most shops mainly selling groceries, and a number of reminiscent restaurants making visitors feel like situating at streets of the 60s and 70s. However, there are steps in front of most shops which make it difficult for wheelchair users to enter.  Following the signage at Wing On Street would reach other scenery spots of Peng Chau, such as the Dragon Mother’s Temple and Finger Hill. 

 

Restaurants in Peng Chau

Restaurants in Peng Chau are mainly located at Wing On Street, with small shop area and threshold or steps at the entrance which are quite inconvenient.  Wheelchair users may choose those restaurants near the Pier, most of which have alfresco seats.  Located near the pier is the only larger restaurant in Peng Chau which is ramp accessed.

Peng Chau Resturant

 

Address: Wing On Street, Peng Chau

Lung Mo Temple (Dragon Mother’s Temple)

After passing through Wing On Street, follow the signage will arrive at the Lung Mo Temple located at Tung Wan.  This temple is of same situation as the Tin Hau Palace by having steps at the main entrance which make it difficult for wheelchair users to enter; while the Tung Wan beach nearby is also not equipped with ramp for wheelchair users.  However, it’s still refreshing to feel the sea breeze at the shore.  It is said that Lung Mo Temple is originated from the Yue City of Guang dong Province having a history of over two thousand years.  Many visitors of the Temple would touch the “Dragon bed” which is believed would bring good luck. 

 

Accessible Toile

Near the Peng Chau Market have two Accessible Toilet, and the Peng Chau Sport Centre also has Accessible Toilet

Accessible Toilet

Secret Garden

The "Secret Garden" of Peng Chau was a leather factory in the past. It is a three-level historical building in Hong Kong and has been revitalized into an art garden. It is a great place to take photos.

 

Address:2 Wing On Street, Peng Chau

Festival Celebrating Activities in Peng Chau

Although Peng Chau is a tiny island, there are quite a number of temples on the island, with various celebrating activities whenever there is a festival.  Visitors may travel there to experience such bustling atmosphere during the following festivals: 

 

Lunar calendar 

Festival name 

Celebrating activities

13th of February 

Hung Sing Yeh's birthday

Incense burning and worshiping

23rd of March

Tin Hau’s Birthday

Cantonese Opera performances

17th of April

Lady Golden Flower’s birthday

Lion Dances

5th of May 

Dragon Boat Festival

Dragon Boat Racing

8th of May

Dragon Mother’s birthday

Believers and associations all over will come to worship, with gatherings in temples and incense burning making the atmosphere extremely bustling.  

7th of July 

Seven Sisters’ Festival 七姊節

Offerings made for celebration in the old days.

21st of July

TinHauIslandParade

Residents will invite the Tin Hau Goddess be with the parade to bless the inhabitants of Peng Chau. 

Tips

Apart from the above places being introduced, there are some other famous places in Peng Chau such as the Finger Hill.  It is located at the south of Peng Chau with a panoramic view of the whole island at the hilltop, where visitors can reach by following the instructions at Wing On Street.  However, since the route is a bit steep and the roads leading to the hilltop are with steps, visitors should proceed according to their own strength. 

↑Go to top

網站主頁

> 消閒玩樂線

> 坪洲

坪洲

坪洲

無障礙指數

遊客可依照往南丫島路線之方法前往中環港外線碼頭,而往坪洲的渡輪則位於6 號碼頭。渡輪分為快速渡輪和普通渡輪,而輪椅使用者較適合乘搭普通渡輪,因較容易進入船艙位置。普通渡輪每班約相隔1.5 小時,遊客出發前宜先了解船期,以便作出準備。坪洲是一個只有一平方公里、五千多人居住的小島,環境非常寧靜。雖然坪洲是個小島,但島上卻有為數不少的寺廟,每逢不同寺廟的節慶,平靜的小島便會熱鬧起來。

 

(最後更新日期: 2018年8月6日)

放大地圖

放大地圖

交通

中環 ← → 坪洲
港九小輪控股有限公司
電話: 2815 6063
網址: http://www.hkkf.com.hk

 

船期及收費表:

http://www.hkkf.com.hk/index.php?op=timetable&page=pengchau&view=screen&style=tc

*殘疾人士、長者(65歲或以上)及小童(12歲或以下)可享有票價優惠

*凡符合香港特區政府推出的「長者及合資格殘疾人士公共交通票價優惠計劃」之人士,可以在任何日子和時間以每程2元的優惠票價乘搭港九小輪 。

富坪街海濱長廊

從碼頭開始,沿富坪街一直走,可前往大利島方向,沿途可眺望對岸景色,包括愉景灣等地。晚上時分還可偶爾欣賞到迪士尼的煙花匯演。

 

地址:坪洲富坪街

天后宮

遊客下船後一直前行便可看到天后宮,天后宮是坪洲各大大小小的廟宇中最有名的廟宇,據說有二百多年歷史。調查隊到訪當日適逢天后行鄉,是島上的一大盛事。每年的農曆七月廿一日是坪洲的天后行鄉,當日有不少坪洲居民都在天后宮門前表演舞龍等節目,亦有全島巡遊匯演,彷如小型的「太平清醮」,場面非常熱鬧。除了廟宇的門前梯級對輪椅使用者造成不便外,坪洲的街道大多為平

路,所有人士都能輕易地走遍坪洲。

 

地址:坪洲永安街69B號

網址:http://www.ctc.org.hk/b5/directcontrol/temple22.asp

永安街

永安街是坪洲島上最熱鬧的大街,街上的商店多以售賣雜貨為主,而街上有不少富有懷舊色彩的茶餐廳,遊客到達此地彷彿置身於六、七十年代的街道。不過由於大部分店舖門前皆有台階,所以輪椅使用者較難進入。沿著永安街上的指示牌,可到達坪洲其他景點,如龍母廟、手指山等。

 

坪洲食肆

坪洲的食肆大多聚集在永安街,但一般店面較細,而且店前有門檻、梯級,較為不便。輪椅使用者可選擇碼頭附近的食肆,那裡的食肆較多在店外設有露天茶座。

Peng Chau Resturant

 

地址:坪洲永安街

龍母廟

穿過永安街,沿.指示牌可到達位於東灣的龍母廟。此廟亦有如之前介紹的天后宮,因門前有台階,輪椅使用者較難進入廟內。龍母廟附近的東灣海灘亦未設有斜道供輪椅使用者進入,但可在堤岸上感受一下海風也不錯。此龍母廟據說源自廣東悅城,有二千多年歷史。不少人到龍母廟內會觸摸「龍床」,相信會帶來好運。

 

殘疾人士洗手間

坪洲街市側設有兩個殘疾人士洗手間,而坪洲室內體育館亦設有
殘疾人士洗手間及淋浴間。

 Accessible Toilet

 

秘密花園

坪洲「秘密花園」前身是牛皮廠,屬香港三級歷史建築物,現已活化成為一個藝術花園。花園內展出多件由島一廢料,如舊車軚、風扇框、衣架等改造而成的藝術展品。想當一日文青,不妨在這裡留下倩影。

 

地址:坪洲永安街2號

坪洲節日慶祝活動

坪洲雖然小,但島上卻有不少廟宇,因此每逢在節日時都會有不同的慶祝活動,遊客大可在以下節日到訪坪洲,感受一下熱鬧的氣氛。

農曆

節日名稱

慶祝活動

農曆二月十三日

洪聖爺誕

燒香拜祭

農曆三月廿三日

天后誕

神功戲

農曆四月十七日

金花誕

醒獅賀誕

農曆五月五日

端午節

龍舟比賽

農曆五月八日

龍母誕

當日各方善信及會館都來參拜,還設有廟會,香火鼎盛,熱鬧非常

農曆七月七日

七姊節

燒香拜祭

農曆七月廿一日

天后行鄉

鄉民都在當日請天后與民同樂出巡,庇祐島上居民

小心呀

除了以上介紹的地方,坪洲還有一些著名的景點,手指山就是其中之一。手指山位於坪洲的南面,登上山頂可飽覽全坪洲的景觀,遊客可沿永安街的指示前往。由於前往的路途較斜,而登上山頂的路亦有石級,故遊客前往時要量力而為。

↑回頁首