Home

> Sightseeing Line

> Wong Tai Sin

Wong Tai Sin

Wong Tai Sin

Barrier-free Index

Wong Tai Sin is originally known as ‘Chuk Yuen’ meaning ‘Bamboo Garden’. There is a ‘Red Pine Wong Tai Sin Temple’ in the district with numerous believers burning joss sticks for blessings that the Government has renamed the place in 1969 after the setting up of the Urban District Office.  Nowadays, Wong Tai Sin is a prosperous district in Kowloon East with a number of public housing estates and private buildings.  In recent years, other than Wong Tai Sin Temple, there are several hot tourist spots such as the Nan Lian Garden and Chi Lin Nunnery.  This route will start touring from Wong Tai Sin MTR station to Diamond Hill area.

(Last updated: 18/5/2013)

Enlarge map

Enlarge map

Traffic

MTR

Wong Tai Sin Station

 

Exit D1 (Public Lift)

Exit B3 (External Lift)

Exit C1 (Stair Lift)

Accessible Toilets in Staff Area

 

MTR

Diamond Hill Station

 

Exit A1 (Stair Lift)

Exit A2 (Wheelchair Aid)

Accessible Toilets in Staff Area

Wong Tai Sin Temple

Visitors can see Wong Tai Sin Temple when exit at Wong Tai Sin Station B3 Exit with ramps for wheelchair users.  The full name of Wong Tai Sin Temple is Red Pine Wong Tai Sin Temple or Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple.  The Temple predominantly deifies famous South Chinese Taoism deity Huang Chu Ping of East Tsun Dynasty; while at the same time, it also deifies Confucianism and Buddhism deities such as Master K’ung and Kwun Yam.  A combination of three religions thus becomes a distinguish feature of Wong Tai sin Temple.  The architecture of the temple has been classified as a Grade 2 historical building. At 2008, with the commencement of the two-years “Wong Tai Sin Temple Main Altar Refurbishment and Yuen Sun Hall Erection Project”, the Main Altar is temporary moved to Fung Ming House inside the Temple for the worship of Master Wong Tai Sin.  On February 2010, the project completed with the Main Altar moved back and Master Wong Tai Sin returned, and the Praying Platform reopened.

 

Short Comments: The wheelchair users need to inform the staffs and bypass Yuen Sun Hall to visit the Main Altar after the Refurbishment project.

Plaza Hollywood

Visitors can take MTR from Wong Tai Sin to Diamond Hill Station, exit at A1 to arrive at Plaza Hollywood.  Wheelchair users have to take the cargo lift of the Plaza at Sheung Yuen Street to reach the Plaza.  Plaza Hollywood is one of the largest shopping malls in East Kowloon area. Inside the four-storey shopping mall, there are facilities such as Marks & Spencer, restaurants, and large-scale cinema.

 

Short comments:  Although there are adequate facilities at Hollywood Plaza, lifts at the Plaza are a bit far away from the exit of the Diamond Hill MTR Station.  It is suggested that the Plaza could add more signs to indicate directions.

Nan Lian Garden

After leaving Hollywood Plaza, cross Sheung Yuen Street will arrive at Nan Lian Garden.  It is a park governed by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department which entrusts Chi Lin Nunnery for managing, operating and preserving the Park at a nominal fee of $1 for five years.  Chi Lin Nunnery is also responsible for the garden design, building supervision and daily maintenance.  The Garden is built since 2003 based on the blue print of the pool and garden design of the Tang Dynasty, and is officially opened to public in 2006 with the opening ceremony officiated by the Chief Executive of HKSAR Mr Donald Tsang and the president of the Hong Kong Buddhist Association Ven Kok Kwong.  The layout design ofNanLianGardenis water as main body, with land forms like embankments and valleys as frame, and plants like cypress, pagoda trees and flower as theme, as well as a few garden structures for leisure purpose, making the landscape feature of the Garden focus on natural scenery.

 

Short comments: The whole Nan Lian Garden is provided with access ramps and washrooms for disabled, who can easily tour the whole garden by wheelchairs.  However, there still some areas that have the stairs only.

Chi Lin Nunnery

Visitors can take the lift near Fung Tak Road exit of Nan Lian Garden to the footbridge connecting to Chi Lin Nunnery.  The main characteristic of Chi Lin Nunnery is its timber architecture imitating the Tang Dynasty, which incorporates with the peripheral Hammer Hill Park and Nan Nian Garden making a large Tang Dynasty’s imitation architecture complex, forming one of the distinguish architectures and scenery spots of Hong Kong. Chi Lin Nunnery is also the only institution inHong Kongrecognized as a ‘nu zhong shi fang cong lin’, which is a nunnery open to nuns from all quarters.  The whole palace has three doors at the South, East and West, namely ‘Shan Men’ meaning the Main Entrance, ‘East door’, and ‘West door’, making the whole layout of the architecture as ‘three halls with one courtyard’.

 

Short Comments: The wheelchair users who would like to vist each hall can contact the staffs to take the lifts.

1. Wong Tai Sin Temple - Opening Hours:

Opening Hours
Temple : 07:00 - 17:30 daily
Office : 08:00 - 17:30 daily
Good Wish Garden : 09:00 - 16:30 daily

Inclement Weather Arrangement

  1. Typhoon signal No.8 or above: The Yuen will be closed. If the signal is cancelled after 2pm, the Yuen will be remain closed until the next day.

  2. Black rainstorm warning: If the warning is issued before 7am, the Yuen will be closed until the warning is cancelled. If the warning is issued during the opening hours, the Yuen will be closed. If the warning is cancelled after 2pm, the Yuen will be remain closed until the next day.
    Tel: 2327 8141

2. Nan Lian Garden - Opening Hours:

7:00am to 9:00pm daily

Tel: 2329 8811

Website: www.nanliangarden.org

3. Chi Lin Nunnery - Opening Hours:

Lotus garden:  6:30am to 7:30pm daily

BuddhistTemple:  9:00am to 4:00pm daily

Website:  www.chilin.org

↑Go to top

網站主頁

> 觀光線

> 黃大仙

黃大仙

黃大仙

無障礙指數

黃大仙原名「竹園」,因為在區內有一座赤松黃大仙祠,香火鼎盛、善信眾多,政府於 1969 年設立市區民政處後將此地命名黃大仙。現時黃大仙是東九龍一個繁盛的區域,區內有多個公共屋邨及私人屋苑,而近年除黃大仙祠外,亦增加了數個旅遊熱點,如南蓮園池及志蓮淨苑等。本路線將為大家介紹由黃大仙港鐵站出發,到鑽石山一帶遊覽。

 

(最後更新日期: 2021年12月24日)

放大地圖

放大地圖

交通

 

港鐵

黃大仙站

  D 出口 (升降機)

鑽石山站

A1 出口 (升降機)

  B 出口 (升降機)

黃大仙祠

輪椅使用者若從黃大仙站 D 出口乘升降機到達地面後,請先進入黃大仙中心南館,利用行人天橋跨過龍翔道往對面的北館,然後再乘電梯回到 LG 層,離開商場後沿斜道往上前行,便會到達黃大仙祠正門入口。黃大仙祠全稱赤松黃大仙祠或嗇色園黃大仙祠,廟宇主要供奉東晉時南中國道教著名神祇黃初平,亦有供奉儒、釋兩教的神祇如孔子、觀音等,故三教融合為黃大仙祠的一大特色,該建築被列作香港二級歷史建築。黃大仙祠大殿在 2008 年上旬進行擴建及元辰殿興建計劃,並於 2010 年下旬完成有關工程,及後也曾於 2020 年對太歲元辰殿進行翻修,在殿內新增了神仙彩繪壁畫,元辰殿(需要收費)的設計揉合中國傳統道教及現代藝術,極具特色。

 

地址:黃大仙竹園村 2 號

荷里活廣場

遊客可由黃大仙乘搭港鐵至鑽石山站,從 A1 出口到達荷里活廣場,而輪椅使用者可利用廣場位於上元街的貨用升降機到達廣場內。荷里活廣場樓高四層,是東九龍區大型購物商場之一。

 

地址:鑽石山龍蟠街 3 號

南蓮園池

離開荷里活廣場後,可橫過上元街前往南蓮園池。南蓮園池是康樂及文化事務署轄下公園,以每年 1 元的象徵式的費用委託志蓮淨苑管理、營運和保育公園。此外,志蓮淨苑亦負責公園的設計、監督建造及日常維修工作。公園以唐代園池為建築藍本,2003 年興建,2006 年由行政長官曾蔭權聯同香港佛教聯會會長釋覺光長老主持開幕典禮,正式對外開放。南蓮園池的佈局以水為主體,配以堤谷地貌、花木柏槐等植物為主題,還設置遊憩的園林建築物,構成以自然風光為主的園林風貌。

 

園內設有小食亭、素菜館、茶館等餐飲設施供遊人享用。如想體驗更多南蓮園池內所有景點的獨特生態及專題展覽等介紹,更可下載及安裝其導遊 App,詳情可登入官方網站了解。

 

短評:南蓮園池廣設斜道,並設有殘疾人士洗手間,方便殘疾人士遊覽。惟仍有部份地方只設有梯級,輪椅使用者需要注意。

 

地址:鑽石山鳳德道 60 號

志蓮淨苑

遊客可從南蓮園池內近鳳德道進出口的升降機前往連接志蓮淨苑的天橋。志蓮淨苑以仿唐代木結構建築為特色,與周邊的斧山公園及南蓮園池結合為大型的仿唐建築群,是香港的特色建築及景點之一。志蓮淨苑亦是香港唯一的「女眾十方叢林」,為從各地而來的各方女高僧提供修道場所。整個殿堂南、東、西邊設三個大門,分別是「山門」、「東門」及「西門」。整體建築佈局為「三進一院」。

 

短評:輪椅使用者如需到各個殿堂參觀,可聯絡職員帶領前往乘搭升降機。

 

地址:鑽石山志蓮道 5 

1. 黃大仙祠開放時間

    每日上午 7 時 30 分至下午 4 時 30 分

    電話:2327 8141

    網址:www.siksikyuen.org.hk

2. 南蓮園池開放時間

    每日上午 7 時至晚上 9 時

    電話: 3658 9312

    網址: www.nanliangarden.org

3. 志蓮淨苑開放時間

    蓮園:每日上午 7 時至晚上 7 時

    佛寺:每日上午 9 時至下午 4 時 30 分

    電話:2354 1888

    網址:www.chilin.org

殘疾人士專用泊車位置

黃大仙祠     黃大仙沙田坳道x1        
      黃大仙翠鳳街x1        
      雙鳳街停車場x4 (收費)        
  荷里活廣場   黃大仙翠鳳街x1        
      雙鳳街停車場x4 (收費)        
  南蓮園池   黃大仙翠鳳街x1        
      雙鳳街停車場x4 (收費)        
  志蓮淨苑   黃大仙翠鳳街x1        
      雙鳳街停車場x4 (收費)        
↑回頁首